General Information on WBN

WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH can look back on a long company history with almost a century of activity in the sector of rail vehicle construction.

The Quantum Capital Partners Corporation AG has been our executive shareholder since July 2014. Occupying production space of some 37,000 square metres, we are staffed by a highly qualified and experienced workforce specialising in the construction of freight cars for specific applications and rail logistics as well as passenger-coach shell constructions built from steel and aluminium. Our product portfolio is further enhanced by innovative components for the rail industry as for example low-noise and maintenance-friendly bogies constructed of steel, stainless steel and aluminium. Our stock of machinery includes advanced CNC-controlled milling and drilling machines along with flame-cutting and bending machines in addition to welding robots.

Innovative ideas enhanced by products of high quality and reliability have resulted in WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH coming to rank among Europe’s leading goods-wagon manufacturers. All vehicles and bogies are tailored to meet customers’ specific requirements and individual fields of application. Each and every product is rigorously tested, approved and geared to state-of-the-art technology standards.

Products


Special freight wagons for special applications

With experience and innovation, the WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH has established itself as a leading European freight wagon manufacturer. Our customers are European railways, railway transport companies, rental companies and private operators. They all rely on customized products of the highest functionality, material- and processing quality. With wagons for special applications, our company can convince worldwide because we are the specialist for specials.

Discover more


Service & Quality


Quality without compromises

The WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH can look backon a longcompany history. For our customers we are always a competent and reliable partner – from the development of a new product about testing up to approvals, maintenance and repair. Our service is characterized by great commitment and link the power and security with flexibility and personal care of a medium-sized traditional company.

Discover more


High-Tech & Innovation


High-level production and customized solutions

With the best of manpower and machines, we create products which have it in themselves. Our manufacturing expertise covers the full range of processing and machining techniques. The vertical integrations allow us to provide a consistent implementation of our quality standards in all production stages and components.

Discover more


News

Review of "transport logistic 2017"

From 09.05. - 12.05.2017 took place the "transport logistic 2017". WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH was once again represented at the worl [more]

Published on 18.05.2017

Get in contact.

Call us at   +49 3588 24-0 or mail us

Allgemeine Informationen über WBN

Die WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH kann auf eine langjährige Firmengeschichte zurückblicken, davon fast 100 Jahre im Schienenfahrzeugbau.

Seit Juli 2014 ist unser Gesellschafter die Quantum Capital Partners AG, München. Auf einer Produktionsfläche von rd. 37.000 qm entwickeln und fertigen unsere hochqualifizierten und erfahrenen Mitarbeiter Güterwagen für Spezialanwendungen und den Logistikbereich auf der Schiene sowie Rohbauten aus Aluminium und Stahl für den Personenverkehr. Ergänzt wird unser Portfolio durch Komponenten für die Schienenfahrzeugindustrie, wie z.B. innovative, lärmarme und instandhaltungs- freundliche Drehgestelle oder Baugruppen in Stahl, Edelstahl- oder Aluminiumausführung. Moderne CNC-gesteuerte Fräs- und Bohrwerke, Brennschneide- und Abkantmaschinen sowie Schweißroboter gehören zu unserem Maschinenpark.

Durch unsere Innovationsfähigkeit sowie die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit unserer Produkte gehört die WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH zu den führenden Güterwagen-herstellern in Europa. Alle Fahrzeuge und Drehgestelle werden speziell auf die jeweiligen Einsatzfelder und die individuellen Anforderungen unserer Kunden zugeschnitten, erprobt und zugelassen und befinden sich auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik.

Produkte


Spezialfahrzeuge für besondere Anwendungen

Mit Erfahrung und Innovationskraft haben wir uns als einer der führenden europäischen Güterwagenhersteller etabliert. Zu unseren Kunden zählen europäische Bahnen, Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen, Vermietgesellschaften und private Betreiber. Sie alle setzen auf unsere maßgeschneiderten Produkte von höchster Funktionalität, Material- und Verarbeitungsqualität. Mit unseren Fahrzeugen für besondere Anwendungen überzeugen wir Kunden in aller Welt, denn für Spezielles sind wir der Spezialist.

Mehr erfahren


Service & Qualität


Qualität
ohne Kompromisse

Die WBN Waggonbau Niesky GmbH kann auf eine langjährige Firmengeschichte zurückblicken.
Unseren Kunden sind wir stets ein kompetenter, zuverlässiger Partner – von der Entwicklung eines neuen Produktes über die Testphase bis hin zur Zulassung, Wartung und Reparatur. Unser Service ist geprägt von großem Engagement und verbindet die Leistungsstärke und Sicherheit mit der Flexibilität und persönlichen Betreuung eines mittelständischen Traditionsbetriebes.

Mehr erfahren


High-Tech & Innovation


Fertigung auf höchstem Niveau & kundenspezifische Lösungen

Mit dem Besten von Mensch und Maschine schaffen wir Produkte, die es in sich haben. Unsere Fertigungskompetenz umfasst die ganze Bandbreite an Verarbeitungs- und Bearbeitungstechniken, die Fertigungstiefe erlaubt uns eine konsequente Umsetzung unserer Qualitätsansprüche in sämtlichen Produktionsschritten und Komponenten.


Mehr erfahren


Aktuelles

Wie der Waggonbau den Service erweitert

Der Nieskyer Waggonbau wächst. Gerade meldete das Unternehmen volle Auftragsbücher bis Ende 2017. In den Hallen läuft auf Hochtoure [Mehr erfahren]

Veröffentlicht am 26.08.2016

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.

Rufen Sie uns an unter   +49 3588 24-0 oder Schreiben Sie uns